top of page

heimhude

heim

heimhude

hude

a fabulous boutique hotel in the heart of Hamburg. curated by stilwerk.

A bed in the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude with a person in striped pajamas under the blanket stretching their arms upwards
The house view of the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg with a view of the breakfast room

a

about

bout

Elegant, urban, authentic: The stilwerk Hotel Heimhude is located in the middle of Hamburg in a city villa that is over 150 years old. A place with natural charm that we combine with modern elements - Art Nouveau meets zeitgeist, the exciting interior meets relaxed service that invites you to stay. Just like being at home. Thanks to its central location to the city center, the Alster, the trade fair, the university and the Dammtor train station, our hotel is suitable for both a daily business trip and a casual city trip. The urban environment is paired with a special neighborhood that shows a real piece of Hamburg with upper-class villas from the 20th century.

Lounge chairs in the library at the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg
Breakfast room with large window fronts in the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg

The interior combines natural materials with handmade manufacturing quality: 23 rooms, individually designed, a garden as an oasis of calm in the middle of the city, a small gym, library, lounge and the absolute highlight: our living kitchen with honesty bar.

The best thing about it: If you have fallen in love with an interior piece, you can get advice directly from stilwerk Hamburg or simply take a look in the stilwerk online shop.

Collaboration with local producers is important to us and with digital communication and other green options we want to keep the ecological shoe footprint as small as possible.

Fitness room with wall bars, weights, abdominal muscle bench in the Stilwerk Hotel Eimhude in Hamburg
Burrata with tomatoes on a white plate stands on a seat in the stilwerk Holte Heimhude in Hamburg
Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp

our

philosophy

our

philosophy

remarkable spaces for intensified experiences. based in Hamburg, surrounded by water. choose Alster or Elbe.

For more than 25 years, stilwerk has been shaping the interior world in Germany as a platform for design, art, culture and life. The credo: we curate inspiring spaces. And that’s exactly what the Hamburg brand offers with its spaces and services. The internationally unique concept skilfully brings together design destinations in Berlin, Düsseldorf and Hamburg with two boutique hotels in the Hanseatic city. The idea behind it is to make design really tangible and so the hotels become a holistic interior experience from the design cosmos. Trial living 2.0, so to speak.

Selection of fabrics and materials for the stilwerk hotel Heimhude
das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Maja

Reservation Supervisor

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

André

Gastgeber

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Marlene

Gastgeberin

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Emilie

Gastgeberin

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Karlotta

Head of Design & Curation (stilwerk)

meet our team:

A stilwerk hotel room is furnished with a lamp

The first hotel - the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude aka the Grande Dame in Sneakers - opened in 2020 and is centrally located in downtown Hamburg: an Art Nouveau villa in the middle of upper-class villas that skilfully combines the special charm of the old building with an interior collage of old and new.
The stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese aka the mysterious white lady - is another very special place in Hamburg: not located on the Alster and in the city center, but on the Elbe and directly on the natural beach. Another old building from the early 20th century that lives on thanks to conversion. A truly remarkable place that exudes real holiday vibes in the middle of the city.

Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp
bottom of page

top of page

heimhude

heim

heimhude

hude

a fabulous boutique hotel in the heart of Hamburg. curated by stilwerk.

Ein Bett im stilwerk Hotel Heimhude mit einer Person in einem gestreiften Schlafanzug unter der Bettdecke die die Arme nach oben streckt
Die Hausansicht vom stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg mit Blick in den Frühstücksraum

a

about

bout

Elegant, urban, authentisch: Das stilwerk Hotel Heimhude liegt mitten in Hamburg in einer über 150 Jahre alten Stadtvilla. Ein Ort mit natürlichem Charme, den wir mit modernen Elementen kombinieren – Jugendstil trifft auf Zeitgeist, das spannungsvolle Interior auf entspannten Service, der einlädt zu bleiben. Just like being at home. Dank zentraler Lage zur Innenstadt, Alster, Messe, Universität und zum Bahnhof Dammtor eignet sich unser Hotel sowohl für den daily Business Trip als auch für den casual Städteausflug. Die urbane Umgebung ist mit einer besonderen Nachbarschaft gepaart, die mit großbürgerlichen Villen aus dem 20. Jahrhundert ein echtes Stück Hamburg zeigt.

Lounge Sessel in der Bibliothek im stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg
Frühstücksraum mit großen Fensterfronten im stilwerk Hotel Heimhude in Hamburg

Das Interior kombiniert natürliche Materialien mit handgefertigter Manufakturqualität: 23 Studios, individuell gestaltet, ein Garten als Ruheoase mitten in der Stadt, ein kleines Gym, Bibliothek, Lounge und das absolute Highlight: unsere Living Kitchen mit Honesty Bar.

Das Beste dabei: Haben Sie sich in ein Interior-Piece verguckt, können Sie sich direkt im stilwerk Hamburg beraten lassen oder einfach im stilwerk Onlineshop nachschauen.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Produzenten liegt uns am Herzen und mit digitaler Kommunikation und weiteren Green Options möchten wir den ökologischen Schuhabdruck möglichst klein halten.

Fitnessraum mit Sprossenwand Gewichten Bauchmuskelbank imstilwerk Hotel eimhude in Hamburg
Burrata mit Tomaten auf einem weißen Teller steht auf einer Sitzfläche im stilwerk Holte Heimhude in Hamburg
Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp

our

philosophy

our

philosophy

remarkable spaces for intensified experiences. based in Hamburg, surrounded by water. choose Alster or Elbe.

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren prägt stilwerk als Plattform für Design, Kunst, Kultur und Leben die Interiorwelt in Deutschland. Das Credo dabei: we curate inspiring spaces. Und genau das bietet die Hamburger Marke mit seinen Spaces und Services. Das international einmalige Konzept bringt Design Destinationen in Düsseldorf und Hamburg gekonnt mit zwei Boutique Hotels in der Hansestadt zusammen. Design wirklich erlebbar zu machen ist die Idee dahinter und so werden die Hotels zum ganzheitlichen Interior Erlebnis aus dem Design Kosmos. Probewohnen 2.0 sozusagen.

Auswahl der Stoffe und Materialien für das stilwerk hotel Heimhude
das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Manuel

Director Operations

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Maja

Assistant Director Commercial

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Marlene

Gastgeberin

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Michael

Gastgeber

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

André

Gastgeber

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Emilie

Gastgeberin

das stilwerk hotels Team von li nach re Andre Maja Karlotta

Karlotta

Head of Design & Curation (stilwerk)

meet our team:

ein stilwerk Hotelzimmer wird mit einer Leuchte eingerichtet

Das erste Hotel – das stilwerk Hotel Heimhude aka die Grande Dame in Sneakers – eröffnete 2020 und liegt zentral in der Hamburger Innenstadt: Eine Jugendstilvilla inmitten großbürgerlicher Villen, die den besonderen Charme des Altbaus gekonnt mit einer Interiocollage aus Alt und Neu kombiniert.
Das stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese aka die mysterious Lady in white - ist ein weiterer, ganz besonderer Ort in Hamburg: Nicht an der Alster und in der Innenstadt gelegen, sondern an der Elbe und direkt am Naturstrand. Wieder ein Altbau aus dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert, der dank Umnutzung weiterlebt. Ein wahrhaft bemerkenswerter Ort, der mitten in der Stadt echte Urlaubs-Vibes versprüht.

Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp
bottom of page