top of page

strandhotel blankenese

strandhotel

blankenese

blankenese

a remarkable hideaway on Hamburgs Elbstrand. curated by stilwerk.

A bed in the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude with a person in striped pajamas under the blanket stretching their arms upwards

a

about

bout

Detox with design, big city vibes included. The stilwerk Strandhotel on the banks of the Elbe in Blankenese has everything you need to take a quick breather. Here you are out of the city and yet right in the middle of it all. An inspiring space for your well-being. The listed Art Nouveau villa from 1902 shines in clear white against the picturesque backdrop of the Blankenese staircase district. An urban area that is unique in Hamburg and has a Mediterranean flair with its upper-class villas and picturesque fishing houses. As a location, we offer the ideal setting for unforgettable moments, invite you to bring visions to life and welcome guests in an ambience that embodies fashion and creative inspiration.

The interior of the small boutique hotel with 12 rooms in the main building and three suites in the captain's house was curated by stilwerk: modernity, history and architectural finesse merge into a seamless whole. The color palette from dusty blue to sandy yellow is inspired by the wild surroundings, natural materials and manufacturing quality characterize the interior concept of the house. Bold details bring excitement and offer the perfect space for design-savvy travelers. The best thing about it: If you are interested in an interior piece, you can get advice directly from us or at stilwerk Hamburg. The curated rooms at the stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese not only offer accommodation, but also an opportunity to immerse yourself in an inspiring and creative world.

Collaborating with local producers is important to us and with digital communication and other green options we want to keep the ecological shoe footprint as small as possible.

Fitness room with wall bars, weights, abdominal muscle bench in the Stilwerk Hotel Eimhude in Hamburg
Burrata with tomatoes on a white plate stands on a seat in the stilwerk Holte Heimhude in Hamburg
Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp

our

philosophy

our

philosophy

remarkable spaces for intensified experiences. based in Hamburg, surrounded by water. choose Alster or Elbe.

For more than 25 years, stilwerk has been shaping the interior world in Germany as a platform for design, art, culture and life. The credo: we curate inspiring spaces. And that’s exactly what the Hamburg brand offers with its spaces and services. The internationally unique concept skilfully brings together design destinations in Berlin, Düsseldorf and Hamburg with two boutique hotels in the Hanseatic city. The idea behind it is to make design really tangible and so the hotels become a holistic interior experience from the design cosmos. Trial living 2.0, so to speak.

Selection of fabrics and materials for the stilwerk hotel Heimhude
A stilwerk hotel room is furnished with a lamp

The first hotel - the stilwerk Hotel Heimhude aka the Grande Dame in Sneakers - opened in 2020 and is centrally located in downtown Hamburg: an Art Nouveau villa in the middle of upper-class villas that skilfully combines the special charm of the old building with an interior collage of old and new.
The stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese aka the mysterious white lady - is another very special place in Hamburg: not located on the Alster and in the city center, but on the Elbe and directly on the natural beach. Another old building from the early 20th century that lives on thanks to conversion. A truly remarkable place that exudes real holiday vibes in the middle of the city.

meet our team:

Marion

Hotelmanagerin

Janna

Gastgeberin

Patrick

Gastgeber

Karlotta

Head of Design & Curation

Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp
bottom of page

top of page

strandhotel blankenese

strandhotel

blankenese

blankenese

a remarkable hideaway on Hamburgs Elbstrand. curated by stilwerk.

Ein Bett im stilwerk Hotel Heimhude mit einer Person in einem gestreiften Schlafanzug unter der Bettdecke die die Arme nach oben streckt

a

about

bout

Detox mit Design, big city vibes included. Das stilwerk Strandhotel am Blankeneser Elbufer hat alles, was Du brauchst, um kurz mal durchzuatmen. Hier bist Du raus aus der Stadt und doch mittendrin. An inspiring space for your wellbeing. Die denkmalgeschützte Jugenstilvilla von 1902, erstrahlt in klarem Weiß vor der malerischen Kulisse des Blankeneser Treppenviertels. Ein Stadtgebiet, das einzigartig in Hamburg ist und mit seinen großbürgerlichen Villen und pittoresken Fischerhäuschen mediterranes Flair umgibt. Als Location bieten wir den idealen Rahmen für unvergessliche Momente, laden ein, Visionen bei uns zum Leben zu erwecken und Gäste in einem Ambiente zu empfangen, das moderne und kreative Inspiration verkörpert.

Das Interior des kleinen Boutique Hotels mit 12 Studios im Hauptgebäude und drei Suiten im Kapitänshaus wurde von stilwerk kuratiert: Moderne, Historie und architektonische Finesse verschmelzen zu einem nahtlosen Ganzen. Die Farbpalette von Dusty blue bis Sandgelb ist von der wilden Umgebung inspiriert, natürliche Materialien und Manufakturqualität prägen das Interiorkonzept des Hauses. Mutige Details bringen Spannung und bieten für designaffine Reisende den perfekten Space. Das Beste dabei: Interessiert ihr euch für ein Interior-Piece, könnt ihr euch direkt von uns oder im stilwerk Hamburg beraten lassen. Die kuratierten Zimmer im stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese bieten somit nicht nur eine Unterkunft, sondern auch eine Möglichkeit, in eine inspirierende und kreative Welt einzutauchen.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Produzenten liegt uns am Herzen und mit digitaler Kommunikation und weiteren Green Options möchten wir den ökologischen Schuhabdruck möglichst klein halten.

Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp

our

philosophy

our

philosophy

remarkable spaces for intensified experiences. based in Hamburg, surrounded by water. choose Alster or Elbe.

Seit mehr als 25 Jahren prägt stilwerk als Plattform für Design, Kunst, Kultur und Leben die Interiorwelt in Deutschland. Das Credo dabei: we curate inspiring spaces. Und genau das bietet die Hamburger Marke mit seinen Spaces und Services. Das international einmalige Konzept bringt Design Destinationen in Düsseldorf und Hamburg gekonnt mit zwei Boutique Hotels in der Hansestadt zusammen. Design wirklich erlebbar zu machen ist die Idee dahinter und so werden die Hotels zum ganzheitlichen Interior Erlebnis aus dem Design Kosmos. Probewohnen 2.0 sozusagen.

Auswahl der Stoffe und Materialien für das stilwerk hotel Heimhude
ein stilwerk Hotelzimmer wird mit einer Leuchte eingerichtet

Das erste Hotel – das stilwerk Hotel Heimhude aka die Grande Dame in Sneakers – eröffnete 2020 und liegt zentral in der Hamburger Innenstadt: Eine Jugendstilvilla inmitten großbürgerlicher Villen, die den besonderen Charme des Altbaus gekonnt mit einer Interiocollage aus Alt und Neu kombiniert.
Das stilwerk Strandhotel Blankenese aka die mysterious Lady in white - ist ein weiterer, ganz besonderer Ort in Hamburg: Nicht an der Alster und in der Innenstadt gelegen, sondern an der Elbe und direkt am Naturstrand. Wieder ein Altbau aus dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert, der dank Umnutzung weiterlebt. Ein wahrhaft bemerkenswerter Ort, der mitten in der Stadt echte Urlaubs-Vibes versprüht.

meet our team:

Manuel

Director Operations

Ariane

Gastgeberin

Janna

Gastgeberin

Patrick

Gastgeber

Maja

Assistant Director Commercial

Karlotta

Head of Design & Curation

Zeichenfläche 2 Kopie1.webp
bottom of page